gemookmanja

(The) Not Extraordinary Story

IN TURKiYE 2

on June 17, 2012

My second day in Turkey was my “meeting day” with my boyfriend’s parent. It took 1 hour from Kozan to Ceyhan.

p1060425

I laughed in my heart when I saw it first time. So cute :) There were many sizes – big, medium, small and too small.

p1060427

Turkish breakfast style:

Tomatoes + cucumbers + salt, sucuk  (like sausage) + egg, kaymak cream, olive, chocolate, banana, bread & Turkish tea

p1060431

I don’t know what to call it. But I think it’s a tea stove :D

p1060462

Red flower

p1060465

Good architecture :)

p1060473

Anna or Anne (mother) prepared Yaprak dolmasi for lunch. This  stuffed grape leaves, are a popular appetizer in Turkey.

p1060481

Simmer until the leaves are soft and the meat and rice mixture is tender.

p1060490

The smell of flowers everywhere. Spring!

p1060483

Chicken & Beef

p1060535

The graveyard

It was a short trip but unforgettable 🙂

Leave a Reply

